Here's an interesting story...
A few hours ago I was standing in a "posh" bar
in Edmonton.
I was standing near to the bar, looking around
at the people, when the guy next to me starts
talking to a girl he doesn't know.
She turned and looked at him with a look that
said "I don't know you, I don't want to talk to
you, and you have no chance with me."
The look on her face couldn't have been more
clear. As soon as he started talking to her, she
put up her defenses.
The more he tried to talk to her, the more
annoyed she got.
It was painful to watch.
Then things got REALLY interesting.
The guy turned to me and started making
conversation with me.
He asked me how I was "doing" with the ladies
at the bar.
I told him that I had just arrived, and I
wasn't particularly in the mood to talk to women
at the moment... I was just enjoying my drink and
relaxing.
He then started to talk about how "meeting
women was a numbers game" and how he had been
"laying rap" on women all night... but he didn't
have any "luck" so far.
We started discussing our different approaches
to meeting women.
I told him that when I decide to talk to a
woman that I really find attractive, I am
confident that I'll be successful with her.
He kind of laughed and told me that meeting
women was a game of luck, and if you wanted to
win, you had to just keep playing the numbers...
and hope you find one who likes you.
Right at that moment, two cute women walked up
to the bar. One of them was very hot. He
looked at the hotter girl, pointed to her, and
said "I like that."
I said "Well, then go talk to her."
He decided to go "order a drink" (in other
words, he was going to go up to the bar and FAKE
like he was there to order a drink, and then
"accidentally" start a conversation with her).
Of course, he already HAD a drink, so he
fumbled around trying to find a place to put it
down so he could walk up to the bar with no drink
and not look like he was "on the make."
It was pretty damn funny.
Anyway, he squeezes in next to this girl, and
tries to act like he's just there to get a drink.
He then turns to her, and tries to start a
conversation.
What happened? Of course...
Her defenses went up INSTANTLY.
She said a few words to him, but then turned
away from him, took her drink and her friend, and
walked away from the bar.
He came back over to me and made no comment
about the interaction with her...
I watched him try to talk to more women after
that... all with the same result.
Their defenses went up AS SOON as he started
talking to them.
This guy's theory of "talking to a lot of women
until you get lucky and find one who likes you"
was working pretty well...
Except for the fact that he WASN'T getting
"lucky" at all, and NO women liked him....
One of the problems he had was not
understanding this thing that I call "Sexual
Communication."
No comments:
Post a Comment